/ freelance art director

Arosali − The bear of hope

There are stuffed animals which are more than just toys. They are faithful companions with magical power that give children power in hard times. For some of them they are even livesavers, like the teddybear Arosali was. He helped the fourteen year old Michael Flörsheim to survive his hard time in a concentration camp. This case is all about the hope and power that people are able to receive from a stuffed animal and pays − together with the organisation Kinderträme e.V. − attention to the situation in which children and teenagers, who suffer from life threatening diseases, find themselves today.


Besides developing the initial idea further within the team, my task was to develop the overall look of the campaign, the art direction and taking care of shootings − both, still and motion picture − and their postproduction, creating 2D-Animations for the casefilms aswell as the concept and design for the Arosali website.

Credits

Ogilvy & Mather Germany / CCO: Dr. Stephan Vogel / ECD: Kenny Blumenschein / CD: Serdar Kantekin / Creatives: Hugo Kottermann, Sophie Wolf, Marius Sommerfeld, Esra Büyükdoganay, Tejmur Sattarov, Charles Dennewald, Martin Maczurek / Technical Direction: Stefan Selge

Awards

Cannes Lions, Shortlist

Website

Dive into Michaels story and learn more about the power of toys: Visit Website

/ freelance art director

Arosali − Der Bär der Hoffnung

Es gibt Kuscheltiere, die mehr sind als ein Spielzeug. Sie sind treue Begleiter durchs Leben und sie geben Kindern gerade in schwierigen Zeiten Kraft. Für manche Kinder sind sie sogar lebensrettend, wie der Stoffbär Arosali, der dem vierjährigen Michael Flörsheim geholfen hat, die schwere Zeit im Konzentrationslager zu überstehen. Der Case thematisiert die Hoffnung und Kraft, die Menschen aus einem Stofftier ziehen können und richtet − für die Organisation Kinderträume e.V. − die Aufmerksamkeit auf die Situation von lebensbedrohlich erkrankten Kindern und Jugendlichen heute.


Neben der Ausarbeitung der initialen Idee im Team, bestand meine Aufgabe in der Entwicklung des Kampagnenlooks, der Art Direktion und Betreuung von Dreh-, Shooting- und Postproduktionsarbeiten, 2D-Animationen für die Casefilme, sowie dem Konzept und Design der Arosali-Website.

Credits

Ogilvy & Mather Germany / CCO: Dr. Stephan Vogel / ECD: Kenny Blumenschein / CD: Serdar Kantekin / Creatives: Hugo Kottermann, Sophie Wolf, Marius Sommerfeld, Esra Büyükdoganay, Tejmur Sattarov, Charles Dennewald, Martin Maczurek / Technical Direction: Stefan Selge

Awards

Cannes Lions, Shortlist

Website

Tauche in Michaels Geschichte ein und erfahre mehr über die Kraft von Spielzeug: Zur Website